David Bowie

Ziggy Stardust downZiggy Stardust was my personal favorite costume from last year.

I also did Jareth from The Labyrinth.

I am a big David Bowie fan. So he got two costumes.

They were both a lot of fun.

They both required a lot of hair product and glued down eyebrows.

The aftermath of the Ziggy Stardust costume was three days of pink hair.

I wish I could’ve gotten the water droplet on my collarbone from the Aladdin Sane album cover, but I have only the most basic photo editing software.

Ziggy Stardust

 

My lips are much bigger than David Bowie’s. So when I did Jareth I had to tighten them up to make them look smaller. It was very awkward. I also put more white on my lips. That helped to minimize them as well.

Jareth

Leave a Reply

